About the Edenton Chowan Chamber of Commerce

The Edenton-Chowan Chamber of Commerce is a voluntary membership association that serves as the unified voice of the business community. The Edenton-Chowan Chamber of Commerce has a membership base of over 200 business members located in Edenton and Chowan and in the Northeast Region of North Carolina.

The Edenton-Chowan Chamber of Commerce is a private, not for profit 501 (c) (6) organizations. The Chamber of Commerce unites hundreds of companies, professionals, organizations, groups and educational institutions who are committed to build a better community in Edenton and Chowan County. Most of our members are small businesses interested in creating and fostering a healthy environment in which to conduct business.

The strength of the Chamber lies in attracting a great number of members, thus creating a pool of resources from which to draw ideas, energy, and financial support. The Chamber of Commerce Board of ../directors is people within the membership that are elected by the membership to conduct the business of the Edenton-Chowan Chamber of Commerce.
 

Edenton-Chowan Chamber of Commerce Leadership

2019 Chamber Board of Directors

Rachel Johnson – President
Chowan Metal Recycling
738-A Virginia Road PO Box 863 252-301-7799
chowanmetal@hotmail.com

Amber Hardy-Joseph – President Elect
CarolinaEast Real Estate
201 S. Broad Street
(252) 508-0267

Bob Turner – Internal Vice President
Johnson-Lambe Sporting Goods
402 Robin Lane
252-331-3064
Bobturner1970@gmail.com

Becky Wilder – External Vice President
Welcome Home Realty
110 W. Water Street
252-482-0888
Becky@EdentonHomes.com

Marty Goodwin
Vaughan Fine Jewelry and Gifts
311 S. Broad Street
252-482-3525
rmgoodwin@embarqmail.com

Roberta Geramita
Sound Bank
216 S. Broad Street
252-368-2280
rgeramita@westtownbank.com

Josh Rivenbark
The Wash House
524-A Coke Ave.
252-619-8797
rivenbarkjj@hotmail.com

Anita Johnson
Vidant Chowan Hospital
211 Virginia Road
252-482-8451
anita.johnson@vidanthealth.com

Miles Oxenford
The Inner Banks Inn
103 E. Albemarle Street
252-482-3641
mlsoxenford@gmail.com

Chip Pruden – Past President
Pruden Insurance Agency
216 S. Broad Street, Suite 209-210
252-482-2673
chip@evansncinsurance.com

Ex-Officio Members

Nelson Spear
Destination Downtown Edenton
Blount’s Mutual Drugs
323 S. Broad Street
252-482-2127
spearpharmacy@yahoo.com

Mayor Roland Vaughan
Town of Edenton
300 S. Broad Street
252-482-3525
mayorvaughan@icloud.com

Rob Jackson
Superintendent
Edenton-Chowan Schools
PO Box 206
252-482-4436
rjackson@ecps.k12.nc.us

Anne-Marie Knighton
Town Manager
400 S. Broad Street
252-482-7352
anne-marie.knighton@edenton.nc.gov

Derrick Armstead
Northeastern Workforce Development Board
512 S. Church Street
Hertford, NC 27944
252-426-5753
derrick.armstead@nccommerce.com

Robin Zinsmeister
Chowan County Campus Dean
College of the Albemarle
800 N. Oakum Street
252-482-7900
robin_zinsmeister@albemarle.edu

Nancy Nicholls
Chowan County Tourism Development Authority
101 W. Water Street
252-482-0300
nancy.nicholls@chowan.nc.gov

Win Dale - Executive Director
Edenton-Chowan Chamber
Mailing Address:  PO Box 245
101 W. Water Street
252-482-3400 w 252-562-4455 c
win.dale@edenton.nc