About the Edenton Chowan Chamber of Commerce

The Edenton-Chowan Chamber of Commerce is a voluntary membership association that serves as the unified voice of the business community. The Edenton-Chowan Chamber of Commerce has a membership base of over 200 business members located in Edenton and Chowan and in the Northeast Region of North Carolina.

The Edenton-Chowan Chamber of Commerce is a private, not for profit 501 (c) (6) organizations. The Chamber of Commerce unites hundreds of companies, professionals, organizations, groups and educational institutions who are committed to build a better community in Edenton and Chowan County. Most of our members are small businesses interested in creating and fostering a healthy environment in which to conduct business.

The strength of the Chamber lies in attracting a great number of members, thus creating a pool of resources from which to draw ideas, energy, and financial support. The Chamber of Commerce Board of directors is people within the membership that are elected by the membership to conduct the business of the Edenton-Chowan Chamber of Commerce.
 

Edenton-Chowan Chamber of Commerce Leadership

2020 Chamber Board of Directors

President — Amber Hardy
CarolinaEast Real Estate
201 S. Broad Street
(252) 508-0267

President Elect — Anita Johnson
Vidant Chowan Hospital
211 Virginia Road
252-482-8451
anita.johnson@vidanthealth.com

Internal Vice President — Roberta Geramita
Sound Bank
216 S. Broad Street
252-368-2280
rgeramita@westtownbank.com

External Vice President — Josh Rivenbark
The Wash House
524-A Coke Ave.
252-619-8797
rivenbarkjj@hotmail.com

Past President — Rachel Johnson
Chowan Metal Recycling
738-A Virginia Road PO Box 863 252-301-7799
chowanmetal@hotmail.com

Kim Ringeisen
Edenton Bay Photography
405 S. Broad St.
252-368-8630
kim@edentonbayphotography.com

Ted Haigler
Farm Bureau Insurance
524 Virginia Road
252-482-8271
ted.haigler@ncfbins.com

Will MacKenzie
MacKenzie Computer Services
106 Hobbs Acre Dr.
252-209-7996
will@mackenzieserv.com

Bob Turner
Johnson-Lambe Sporting Goods
402 Robin Lane
252-331-3064
Bobturner1970@gmail.com

Miles Oxenford
The Inner Banks Inn
103 E. Albemarle Street
252-482-3641
mlsoxenford@gmail.com

Ex-Officio Members

Nelson Spear
Destination Downtown Edenton
Blount’s Mutual Drugs
323 S. Broad Street
252-482-2127
spearpharmacy@yahoo.com

Mayor Jimmy Stallings
Town of Edenton
300 S. Broad Street
252-482-7368
j.stallings44@yahoo.com

Rob Jackson
Superintendent
Edenton-Chowan Schools
PO Box 206
252-482-4436
rjackson@ecps.k12.nc.us

Anne-Marie Knighton
Town Manager
400 S. Broad Street
252-482-7352
anne-marie.knighton@edenton.nc.gov

Derrick Armstead
Northeastern Workforce Development Board
512 S. Church Street
Hertford, NC 27944
252-426-5753
derrick.armstead@nccommerce.com

Robin Zinsmeister
Chowan County Campus Dean
College of the Albemarle
800 N. Oakum Street
252-482-7900
robin_zinsmeister@albemarle.edu

Nancy Nicholls
Chowan County Tourism Development Authority
101 W. Water Street
252-482-0300
nancy.nicholls@chowan.nc.gov

Win Dale - Executive Director
Edenton-Chowan Chamber
Mailing Address:  PO Box 245
101 W. Water Street
252-482-3400 w 252-562-4455 c
win.dale@edenton.nc.gov